EU takes on Russia: Europe’s Eastern Partnership Explained

The EU’s Eastern Partnership is a collection of 6 countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus*, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine) and is an attempt from the EU to bolster support within the region and also (allegedly) protect them from the influences of Russia. So in this video, we’re going to explain how the partnership works, what it means for the countries involved, and whether it’s really successful.

Dispute facts / content in the video / article